120 Old Colony Road, North York, ON M2L 2K2 | 416-449-3880 | reception@templeemanuel.ca


Temple Emanu-El is governed by a Board of Directors that, in collaboration with the Rabbi, provide the leadership that enables the congregation to flourish.

The Board of Directors for the 2018 year are:

L to R: Steve Lewis(2017), Pat Caplan, Ian Goldberg, Paul Leszner, Rabbi, Pekka Sinervo, Bill Tessler, Cindy Cohanim, Murray Leiter. Not pictured:
Larry Ginsberg, Daniel Goldlist, Julie Feldman, Jaci Richman, Bruce Rubin, Nicky Lahner

  • Paul Leszner, President
  • Larry Ginsberg, Treasurer
  • Ian Goldberg, Vice-president
  • Daniel Goldlist, Secretary
  • Pekka Sinervo, FRSC, Past President
  • Patricia Caplan
  • Cindy Cohanim
  • Julie Feldman
  • Nicky Lahner
  • Murray Leiter
  • Bruce Rubin
  • Jaci Richman
  • Bill Tessler

The Board normally meets nine times a year. Please contact the office if you would like a copy of the constitution of the congregation. The congregation has an Annual General Meeting, normally in December, to elect directors, review the financial statements and perform any other business, as appropriate.