Sign In Forgot Password

An Important Message from Temple Emanu-El Regarding COVID-19 and Staff Contact Information 

 
Out of an abundance of caution for our members and staff in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, as of Tuesday, March 17th, the Temple Emanu-El building will be closed and all in-person programming is cancelled until further notice.  

All staff will be working remotely from home. Staff can be reached through email or by calling the Temple office and leaving a message on their extension (see below).
 
If you would like to leave a message for a staff member, please call the Temple office at 416-449-3880 and key in one of the extension numbers (see below) to leave a voicemail.
 
Alternatively, when you hear our main message, dial "8" for our full staff directory. 
 
 
Debra Landsberg, Rabbi, ext. 216 rabbi@templeemanuel.ca
Judy Gershon, Cantorial Soloist, ext. 218 judy@templeemanuel.ca
Randi Feldman, Executive Director, ext. 214 randi@templeemanuel.ca 
Carli Portman, Administrative Coordinator, ext. 215 carli@templeemanuel.ca  
Jenn Katz, Director of Education, ext. 213 jenn@templeemanuel.ca 
Robin Leszner, B'nei Mitzvah Coordinator, ext. 211 robin@templeemanuel.ca

If you leave a voicemail message on a staff extension, staff members will be checking their voicemail throughout the day and will return your call as soon as possible.  
 

If you need to speak to someone urgently, or you require an immediate response from the Rabbi, please call our pager at 416-541-0368 and key in your phone number.
 
 
While all of our programming within the building has been cancelled for now, we are continuously working on creative ways to bring programming to our community using technology.
 
During these uncertain times, we thank you for your patience and cooperation.  As one community, whether together physically, digitally, or in spirit, we continue to create Jewish life with depth and meaning.



For regular updates and more information regarding COVID-19, please visit to following websites:
Health Canada website 
Ontario Health website
Toronto Public Health website 


 
Wed, August 12 2020 22 Av 5780