Sign In Forgot Password

An Important Message from Temple Emanu-El Regarding COVID-19

 
Out of an abundance of caution for our members and staff in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, as of Tuesday, March 17th, the Temple Emanu-El building will be closed and all in-person programming is cancelled until further notice.  
 
We will be holding Shabbat morning services and weekday morning minyan remotely via Zoom virtual conferencing and Facebook Live.  Please join our virtual minyan as often as you can. A link will be available in the Wednesday Weekly email, on our website, and on our Facebook page.
 
All staff will be working remotely from home. Staff can be reached through email or by calling the Temple office. If you leave a voicemail message on a staff extension, staff members will be checking their voicemail throughout the day and will return your call as soon as possible.  
 
Debra Landsberg, Rabbi, rabbi@templeemanuel.ca
Judy Gershon, Cantorial Soloist, judy@templeemanuel.ca
Randi Feldman, Executive Director, randi@templeemanuel.ca 
Carli Portman, Administrative Coordinator, carli@templeemanuel.ca 
Audrey Klein, Congregational Engagement Director, audrey@templeemanuel.ca 
Jenn Katz, Director of Education, jenn@templeemanuel.ca 
While all of our programming within the building has been cancelled for now, we are working on creative ways to bring programming to our community using technology…stay tuned!
 
During these uncertain times, we thank you for your patience and cooperation.  As one community, whether together physically, digitally, or in spirit, we continue to create Jewish life with depth and meaning.



For regular updates and more information regarding COVID-19, please visit to following websites:
Health Canada website 
Ontario Health website
Toronto Public Health website 


 
Tue, April 7 2020 13 Nisan 5780