Sign In Forgot Password

Shabbat Candle Lighting

Past Sessions
Friday, June 16, 2023 27 Sivan 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, June 9, 2023 20 Sivan 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, June 2, 2023 13 Sivan 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, May 26, 2023 6 Sivan 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, May 19, 2023 28 Iyar 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, May 5, 2023 14 Iyar 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, April 28, 2023 7 Iyar 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, April 21, 2023 30 Nisan 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, April 7, 2023 16 Nisan 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, March 24, 2023 2 Nisan 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, March 17, 2023 24 Adar 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, March 10, 2023 17 Adar 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, March 3, 2023 10 Adar 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, February 17, 2023 26 Sh'vat 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, February 10, 2023 19 Sh'vat 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, January 27, 2023 5 Sh'vat 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, January 13, 2023 20 Tevet 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, January 6, 2023 13 Tevet 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, December 30, 2022 6 Tevet 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, December 23, 2022 29 Kislev 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, December 9, 2022 15 Kislev 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, December 2, 2022 8 Kislev 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, November 25, 2022 1 Kislev 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, November 4, 2022 10 Cheshvan 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, October 28, 2022 3 Cheshvan 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, October 14, 2022 19 Tishrei 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, October 7, 2022 12 Tishrei 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, September 30, 2022 5 Tishrei 5783 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online
Friday, September 23, 2022 27 Elul 5782 - 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM - Online

Start Your Shabbat Off Right!

If you are looking for a little more Shabbat joy and community in your life, you won't want to miss this! Join us most* Friday evenings at 5:30 pm on Zoom for Temple Emanu-El's Shabbat Candle Lighting: family-friendly Shabbat stories and learning with Rabbi Debra Landsberg – along with the music of Judy & David (Temple Emanu-El's Cantor Judy Adelman Gershon and David Gershon). 

Feel free to bring your Shabbat candles and light them with us. All are welcome -- so bring the whole family! 

Watch your Temple Emanu-El newsletter for the new Zoom link each week. Don't get our newsletter? Please email info@templeemanuel.ca and we will happily add you to our mailing list.

*Our Shabbat Candle Lighting times will sometimes be affected by in-person Shabbat programming or by a brief hiatus in the summer. Check our calendar or newsletter for updates.

 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, June 23 2024 17 Sivan 5784