Sign In Forgot Password

Hanukkah Candle Lighting

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, November 30, 2021 26 Kislev 5782

5:30 PM - 5:45 PM

2. Wednesday, December 1, 2021 27 Kislev 5782

5:30 PM - 5:45 PM

3. Thursday, December 2, 2021 28 Kislev 5782

5:30 PM - 5:45 PM

4. Saturday, December 4, 2021 30 Kislev 5782

5:30 PM - 5:45 PM

5. Sunday, December 5, 2021 1 Tevet 5782

5:30 PM - 5:45 PM
Past Sessions
Monday, November 29, 2021 25 Kislev 5782 - 5:30 PM - 5:45 PM
Sunday, November 28, 2021 24 Kislev 5782 - 5:30 PM - 5:45 PM

Join us on Zoom every night as different Emanu-Elniks host candle lighting and offer a fun little taste of our unique synagogue programming. Approximately 15 minutes.

Sunday, Nov 28 • 1st Candle
Hosted by Rabbi Debra Landsberg and Judy Adelman Gershon who will lead us in some favourite Hanukkah songs.

Monday, Nov 29 • 2nd Candle
Hosted by our Religious Practices Committee. Cindy Cohanim will treat us to Hanukkah Trivia.

Tuesday, Nov 30 • 3rd Candle
Hosted by our Social Action Committee who will lead us in some fun Tikkun Olam discovery.

Wednesday, Dec 1 • 4th Candle
Hosted by FEISTEY, our Temple Emanu-El youth group, who will introduce you to some of the amazing teens in our synagogue.

Thursday, Dec 2 • 5th Candle
Hosted by CJLL with special guest Bette Lewin who will offer a taste of her popular Zumba®Gold class.

Friday, Dec 3 • Shabbat & 6th Candle
Hosted by Rabbi Debra Landsberg and Judy Adelman Gershon who will bring us more Shabbat Hanukkah music and learning.

Saturday, Dec 4 • 7th Candle
Hosted by our Torah Study group. Pekka Sinervo will share some of the untold story of Hanukkah.

Sunday, Dec 5 • 8th Candle
Hosted by André and Fabio Sena. Bring a chair and stay to learn a fun chair dance with Fabio!

All are welcome. Watch your Temple Emanu-El newsletter for the Zoom link. Don't get the newsletter yet? Contact our staff and we'll get you signed up!

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, November 29 2021 25 Kislev 5782