Sign In Forgot Password

Knitting Circle • Risa Hoffman

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, November 1, 2021 26 Cheshvan 5782

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMOnline

2. Monday, November 8, 2021 4 Kislev 5782

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMOnline

3. Monday, November 15, 2021 11 Kislev 5782

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMOnline

4. Monday, November 22, 2021 18 Kislev 5782

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMOnline
Past Sessions
Monday, October 25, 2021 19 Cheshvan 5782 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Online
Monday, October 18, 2021 12 Cheshvan 5782 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Online
Monday, October 11, 2021 5 Cheshvan 5782 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Online
Monday, October 4, 2021 28 Tishrei 5782 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Online
Monday, September 27, 2021 21 Tishrei 5782 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Online
Monday, September 20, 2021 14 Tishrei 5782 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Online
Monday, September 13, 2021 7 Tishrei 5782 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Online

Temple Emanu-El Knitting Circle
with Risa Hoffman

Join us on Monday afternoons for a relaxing hour of knitting. Bring your coffee, bring your “wip” (work in progress), or bring your motivation to try a fun project... all in the comfort and safety of your home. Beginners are welcome! Come and see your friends, or make new friends, while we knit together.

Risa Hoffman (long time Temple Emanu-El member, affectionately known as "Middle-Maidle" of the famed "Adel-Maidels" singing trio) learned how to knit from her beloved Bubbie Annie when she was just a little girl. Over the years, she found knitting to be a source of fun, relaxation, and mindfulness. Especially during this trying time, Risa found knitting to be a very comforting activity. Let’s do it together! Feel free to reach out Risa with any questions: risajane@rogers.com 

Watch your Temple Emanu-El newsletter for the Zoom link information or email Risa directly if you don't get our emails: risajane@rogers.com

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, October 26 2021 20 Cheshvan 5782