Sign In Forgot Password

Knitting Circle • Risa Hoffman

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, January 31, 2022 29 Sh'vat 5782

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMOnline

2. Monday, February 7, 2022 6 Adar I 5782

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMOnline

3. Monday, February 14, 2022 13 Adar I 5782

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMOnline

4. Monday, February 28, 2022 27 Adar I 5782

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMOnline

5. Monday, March 7, 2022 4 Adar II 5782

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMOnline

6. Monday, March 14, 2022 11 Adar II 5782

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMOnline

7. Monday, March 21, 2022 18 Adar II 5782

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMOnline

8. Monday, March 28, 2022 25 Adar II 5782

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMOnline
Past Sessions
Monday, January 24, 2022 22 Sh'vat 5782 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Online
Monday, January 17, 2022 15 Sh'vat 5782 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Online
Monday, January 10, 2022 8 Sh'vat 5782 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Online
Monday, January 3, 2022 1 Sh'vat 5782 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Online

Temple Emanu-El Knitting Circle
with Risa Hoffman

Join us on Monday afternoons for a relaxing hour of knitting. Bring your coffee, bring your “wip” (work in progress), or bring your motivation to try a fun project... all in the comfort and safety of your home. Beginners are welcome! Come and see your friends, or make new friends, while we knit together.

Risa Hoffman (long time Temple Emanu-El member, affectionately known as "Middle-Maidle" of the famed "Adel-Maidels" singing trio) learned how to knit from her beloved Bubbie Annie when she was just a little girl. Over the years, she found knitting to be a source of fun, relaxation, and mindfulness. Especially during this trying time, Risa found knitting to be a very comforting activity. Let’s do it together! Feel free to reach out Risa with any questions: risajane@rogers.com 

Watch your Temple Emanu-El newsletter for the Zoom link information or email Risa directly if you don't get our emails: risajane@rogers.com

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, January 25 2022 23 Sh'vat 5782